The iPhone 17 family came out in 2025, and a year later it is still Apple's current model range alongside the newer iPhone 18 Pro. Prices in Pakistan now come in three kinds: the official PTA-approved price, what retailers ask, and non-PTA imports. This guide covers all three, so you can tell a good price from a bad one.
Which iPhone 17 models are there?
Apple's comparison page lists the iPhone 17, iPhone Air, iPhone 17 Pro and iPhone 17 Pro Max, along with the cheaper iPhone 17e and the newer iPhone 18 Pro models. Apple writes the model names this way, so look for those exact names on listings. "17 PM" is short for Pro Max.
Official PTA-approved iPhone 17 prices
The official distributor had launched the series in Pakistan by early October 2025, when PhoneWorld reported the official price list. ProPakistani reported the same prices in July 2026, as part of a bank instalment offer, so they had not changed by then.
| Model | 256GB | 512GB | 1TB | 2TB |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| iPhone 17 | Rs 399,000 | Rs 482,500 | not offered | not offered |
| iPhone Air | Rs 480,000 | Rs 563,000 | Rs 646,500 | not offered |
| iPhone 17 Pro | Rs 520,500 | Rs 603,500 | Rs 686,500 | not offered |
| iPhone 17 Pro Max | Rs 565,000 | Rs 648,500 | Rs 732,000 | Rs 898,500 |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Official prices as reported in October 2025 and July 2026, checked 13 October 2026. Confirm at the shop, as authorised retailers can run their own offers.
Official phones are registered in DIRBS, work with any Pakistani SIM and come with a local warranty from the distributor.
What retailers are asking now
When we checked on 13 October 2026, listings at two large online retailers looked like this:
| Model | Listed price | PTA status shown |
|---|---|---|
| iPhone 17 | about Rs 406,899 | not stated |
| iPhone Air | about Rs 401,999 to Rs 424,999 | PTA approved on the higher listing |
| iPhone 17 Pro | about Rs 374,999 to Rs 473,999 | not stated |
| iPhone 17 Pro Max | about Rs 399,999 to Rs 504,999 | non-PTA on the lower listing |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Checked 13 October 2026 on the retailer pages listed under Sources. Storage was not always stated, so treat these as starting prices.
Two things stand out:
- Listings below the official price are usually not PTA approved. One retailer clearly labelled its Rs 399,999 iPhone 17 Pro Max as non-PTA. When a listing does not say, ask before you pay, and check the IMEI yourself.
- Storage is often missing from the headline price. Make sure you are comparing the same storage size.
Non-PTA iPhone 17: the real cost
A non-PTA iPhone 17 is cheaper because the duty and taxes have not been paid. To use it with a Pakistani SIM, you must register it in DIRBS and pay the amount on the payment slip (PSID) that FBR's system creates. FBR has not published a per-model figure we could check, and estimates on calculator sites differ.
To compare fairly:
- Ask the seller for the IMEI and check it on dirbs.pta.gov.pk or by SMS to 8484.
- Start registration to see the PSID amount.
- Add the PSID to the non-PTA price.
- Compare the total with the official price above.
Our guides to PTA tax on mobile phones and PTA approved vs non-PTA and JV phones explain each step. If the phone is locked to a foreign carrier ("JV"), we advise against it.
Used iPhone 17 prices
A year after launch, used iPhone 17 units are common in listings. We did not find a reliable source for typical used prices, so we are not printing a range here. Prices depend heavily on:
- PTA status: an approved used phone is worth far more than a non-PTA one.
- Battery health and any "Unknown" parts in Parts and Service History.
- Storage and whether it comes box pack with accessories.
- Warranty: official units bought in late 2025 may still have some warranty left.
Before paying for any used iPhone, go through our 12 checks for a used iPhone in Pakistan. Apple's support site also lists the model numbers for each region. For example, Apple lists four different model numbers for the iPhone 17 Pro, so you can check whether a phone was made for the US, China, the Gulf or elsewhere.
Buying on instalments
In July 2026, ProPakistani reported that Bank Alfalah offered the iPhone 17 series on plans from 3 to 36 months. The 3, 6 and 9 month plans had 0% markup, with processing fees of 2.5%, 8% and 12%, and Federal Excise Duty applied. Longer plans carry markup. Terms change, so confirm them with the bank. Our guide to buying electronics on installments explains how to work out the true cost.
iPhone 17 or iPhone 18 Pro?
The iPhone 18 Pro starts at Rs 565,000 for official stock, the same as the iPhone 17 Pro Max 256GB. If you want the newest model, see our iPhone 18 Pro and Pro Max price guide. If value matters more, a PTA-approved iPhone 17 or a well-checked used one can save a large amount.